You are here

Faculty & Staff

Chad H. Parker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Interim Department Head
History of U.S. Foreign Relations, Twentieth-Century U.S. History, Transnational History
HLG 571 / 337-482-6900
chparker@louisiana.edu

 

 

Victoria Throop
Administrative Assistant, Adjunct Instructor
HLG 554/ 337-482-6900
vthroop@louisiana.edu
 

    

History Faculty | Geography Faculty  | Philosophy Faculty | Emeriti Faculty | Adjunct Instructors | Affiliated Faculty

History Faculty

Ian Beamish, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
19th Century US, History of Slavery
HLG 541/337-482-9067
Email: ian.beamish@louisiana.edu

Jacqueline Beatty, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of History
American History, Digital History
HLG 527
Email: jacqueline.beatty@louisiana.edu

Robert Carriker, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Public History, 20th Century U.S., American West, History on the Move
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
Email: carriker@louisiana.edu

Personal website : www.robertcarriker.com

 

Andrew de la Garza, Ph.D.
Instructor
Asian History, Asian Military, Islamic
HLG 532/337-482-6900
email: adelagarza@louisiana.edu

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Dean of Graduate School
Women's History, Constitutional and Legal, 19th Century U.S.
HLG 544 / 337-482-5406
Email: Kaiser@louisiana.edu

Richard Frankel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Germany, the Holocaust
HLG 542 / 337-482-5419
Email: Frankel@louisiana.edu

 

Elise Franklin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Modern European History
HLG 536
Email: elise.franklin@louisiana.edu

 

 

 

Julia Frederick, Ph.D.
Director of the University Honors Program
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America, East Asia
Email: Julia@louisiana.edu

D'Weston Haywood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
African American History, 20th Century U.S.
Email: dwestonhaywood@louisiana.edu

Robin Hermann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History, Director of Graduate Studies
Early Modern England, Atlantic and British Empire
HLG 540 / 337-482-5420
Email: rhermann@louisiana.edu

Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of History
History of Science, French History
HLG 101 / 337-482-6219
Email: kellman@louisiana.edu

 

Sung Yup Kim, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
American History
HLG 528
Email: sungyup.kim@louisiana.edu

 

Michael Martin, Ph.D.
Director - Center for Louisiana Studies
Professor of History
Louisiana History, the South, Public History, Local History
Email: docmartin@louisiana.edu

Carl J. Richard, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S. History
HLG 534 / 337-482-5410
Email: richard_carl@hotmail.com

Sara Ritchey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History

On leave
Email: ritchey@louisiana.edu
http://saramritchey.weebly.com

 

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Russian History, American Cinema, The Cold War
HLG 539 / 482-5415
Email: cmr4910@louisiana.edu

Liz Skilton

Liz Skilton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
U.S., Gender, South
HLG 530 / 337-482-6900
Email: skilton@louisiana.edu

Lena Suk

Lena Suk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
HLG 538 / 337-482-5409
Latin America, Gender, Cinema, Race, Brazil
lenaoaksuk@louisiana.edu

 

John Troutman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
U.S., Cultural, Public, and American Indian History


On leave
Email: troutman@louisiana.edu
www.johnwtroutman.com

Geography Faculty

Kathleen Espinoza

Kathleen Schott Espinoza, M.A.
Senior Instructor of Geography
Latin America, Political Geography, Geographic Education
HLG 567 / 337-482-6900
Email: Kathleen.espinoza@louisiana.edu

 

Paul Zunkel, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Geography
HLG 570
Email: paul.zunkel@louisiana.edu

Philosophy Faculty

István S. N. Berkeley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, History of Modern Philosophy, Critical Thinking
HLG 564 / 337 482-6807
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~isb9112/
Email: istvan@louisiana.edu

Andrea D. Conque, Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy
Political Philosophy, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Feminist Theory, Ontology
HLG 559 / 337 482-1060
Email: adc3433@louisiana.edu

Micah Dugas, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor of Philosophy
Meta-Epistemology, Epistemology
HLG 562 / 337 482-1771
Email: mdc8369@louisiana.edu

Keith Korcz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Epistemology, Metaphysics, History of Modern Philosophy, Applied Ethics
HLG 563 / 337 482-6806
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~kak7409/
Email: korcz@louisiana.edu

Jesse Saloom, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
Reasoning and Decision-Making, Ethics
HLG 560 /
Email: jjs4972@louisiana.edu

Emeriti Faculty

 

 

Vaughan Baker, Ph.D.

Carl Brasseaux, Ph.D.

Richard Cusimano, Ph.D.

Tom Schoonover, Ph.D.

Judith F. Gentry, Ph.D.
JFGentry@louisiana.edu

Adjunct Instructors

 

 

Jordan Begnaud
jbegnaud@louisiana.edu

Will Spears
wls0260@louisiana.edu

Arthur White, Ph.D.

Affiliated Faculty

 

Dr. Dasgupta, Subrata

Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Computer Science

Email: subrata@louisiana dot edu
Tel: 337-482-1131

Research Area:
Intelligent Systems.