You are here

Faculty & Staff

Sara Ritchey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History, Department Head
482-6900
http://saramritchey.weebly.com
Email: ritchey@louisiana.edu

 


Administrative Assistant
HLG 554/337-482-6900
 

    

History Faculty | Geography Faculty  | Philosophy Faculty | Emeriti Faculty | Adjunct Instructors | Affiliated Faculty

History Faculty

  Ian Beamish, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
19th Century US, History of Slavery
HLG 541/337-482-9067
Email: ian.beamish@louisiana.edu

Robert Carriker, Ph.D.
Professor of History,
Public History, 20th Century U.S., American West, History on the Move
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
Email: carriker@louisiana.edu

Personal website : www.robertcarriker.com

Thomas Cauvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Public History Program
Public History, Digital History, Museums, Europe
Webmaster (History Department), in charge of the Department's Social Media (Twitter, Facebook)
HLG 536 / 337-482-5423
Email: Cauvin@louisiana.edu
http://thomascauvin.com/

 

Andrew de la Garza, Ph.D.
Instructor
Asian History, Asian Military, Islamic
HLG 532/337-482-6900
email: adelagarza@louisiana.edu

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Dean of Graduate School
Women's History, Constitutional and Legal, 19th Century U.S.
HLG 544 / 337-482-5406
Email: Kaiser@louisiana.edu

Richard Frankel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Germany, the Holocaust
HLG 542 / 337-482-5419
Email: Frankel@louisiana.edu

 

Julia Frederick, Ph.D.
Director of the University Honors Program
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America, East Asia
Email: Julia@louisiana.edu

D'Weston Haywood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
African American History, 20th Century U.S.
Email: dwestonhaywood@louisiana.edu

Robin Hermann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Early Modern England, Atlantic and British Empire
HLG 540 / 337-482-5420
Email: rhermann@louisiana.edu

Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of History
History of Science, French History
HLG 101 / 337-482-6219
Email: kellman@louisiana.edu

Michael Martin, Ph.D.
Director - Center for Louisiana Studies
Louisiana History, the South, Public History, Local History
Professor of History
Email: docmartin@louisiana.edu

Susan Nicassio

Susan V. Nicassio, Ph.D.
Professor of History
European History, the Renaissance, Italy, Ireland
HLG 528 / 482-5405
Email:

Chad H. Parker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
History of U.S. Foreign Relations, Twentieth-Century U.S. History, Transnational History
HLG 571 / 337-482-6071
chparker@louisiana.edu

Carl J. Richard, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S. History
HLG 534 / 337-482-5410
Email: richard_carl@hotmail.com

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Russian History, American Cinema, The Cold War
HLG 539 / 482-5415

Liz Skilton

Liz Skilton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
U.S., Gender, South
HLG 530 / 337-482-6900
Email: skilton@louisiana.edu

Lena Suk

Lena Suk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
HLG 538 / 337-482-5409
Latin America, Gender, Cinema, Race, Brazil
lenaoaksuk@louisiana.edu

 

John Troutman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
U.S., Cultural, Public, and American Indian History
HLG 535 / 337-482-5411
Email: troutman@louisiana.edu
www.johnwtroutman.com

Geography Faculty

Hilton Cordoba

Hilton A. Córdoba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Transportation, Urban Geography, Spatial Analysis, GIS
HLG 570 / 337-482-5003
Email: hcordoba@louisiana.edu

Kathleen Espinoza

Kathleen Schott Espinoza, M.A.
Senior Instructor of Geography
Latin America, Political Geography, Geographic Education
HLG 567 / 337-482-6900
Email: Kathleen.espinoza@louisiana.edu

Philosophy Faculty

István S. N. Berkeley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, History of Modern Philosophy, Critical Thinking
HLG 564 / 337 482-6807
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~isb9112/
Email: istvan@louisiana.edu

Andrea D. Conque, Ph.D.
Instructor
Political Philosophy, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Feminist Theory, Ontology
HLG 559 / 337 482-1060
Email: adc3433@louisiana.edu

Micah Dugas, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Meta-Epistemology, Epistemology
HLG 562 / 337 482-1771
Email: mdc8369@louisiana.edu

Keith Korcz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Epistemology, Metaphysics, History of Modern Philosophy, Applied Ethics
HLG 563 / 337 482-6806
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~kak7409/
Email: korcz@louisiana.edu

Jesse Saloom, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
Reasoning and Decision-Making, Ethics
HLG 560 /
Email: jjs4972@louisiana.edu

Emeriti Faculty

 

 

Vaughan Baker, Ph.D.

Carl Brasseaux, Ph.D.

Richard Cusimano, Ph.D.

Tom Schoonover, Ph.D.

Judith F. Gentry, Ph.D.
JFGentry@louisiana.edu

Adjunct Instructors

 

 

Jordan Begnaud
jbegnaud@louisiana.edu

Will Spears

Arthur White, Ph.D.

Affiliated Faculty

 

Dr. Dasgupta, Subrata

Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Computer Science

Email: subrata@louisiana dot edu
Tel: 337-482-1131

Research Area:
Intelligent Systems.