You are here

Faculty & Staff

Chad H. Parker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department Head
History of U.S. Foreign Relations, Twentieth-Century U.S. History, Transnational History
HLG 571 / 337-482-6900
chparker@louisiana.edu

 

 

TBA
Administrative Assistant
HLG 554/ 337-482-6900
tba@louisiana.edu
 

    

History Faculty | Geography Faculty  | Philosophy Faculty | Emeriti Faculty | Adjunct Instructors | Affiliated Faculty

History Faculty

Ian Beamish, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
19th Century US, History of Slavery
HLG 541/337-482-9067
Email: ian.beamish@louisiana.edu

Robert Carriker, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Public History, 20th Century U.S., American West, History on the Move
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
Email: carriker@louisiana.edu

Personal website : www.robertcarriker.com

 

Andrew de la Garza, Ph.D.
Senior Instructor
Asian History, Asian Military, Islamic
HLG 532/337-482-6900
email: adelagarza@louisiana.edu

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Dean of Graduate School
Women's History, Constitutional and Legal, 19th Century U.S.
HLG 544 / 337-482-5406
Email: kaiser@louisiana.edu

Richard Frankel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Germany, the Holocaust
HLG 542 / 337-482-5419
Email: frankel@louisiana.edu

 

Elise Franklin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Modern European History
HLG 536
Email: elise.franklin@louisiana.edu

 

 

 

Julia Frederick, Ph.D.
Director of the University Honors Program
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America, East Asia
Email: julia@louisiana.edu

Aaron Freeman, M.A.
Visiting Instructor
European History
Email: aaron.freeman@louisiana.edu

 

Robin Hermann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History, Director of Graduate Studies
Early Modern England, Atlantic and British Empire
HLG 540 / 337-482-5420
Email: rhermann@louisiana.edu

Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of History
History of Science, French History
HLG 101 / 337-482-6219
Email: kellman@louisiana.edu

Michael Martin, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Louisiana History, the South, Public History, Local History
Email: docmartin@louisiana.edu

Marissa Petrou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Public History, German History
Email: marissa.petrou@louisiana.edu

 

 

Carl J. Richard, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S. History
HLG 534 / 337-482-5410
Email: richard_carl@hotmail.com

Sarah Runcie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
African History
Email: sarah.runcie@louisiana.edu
 

 

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Russian History, American Cinema, The Cold War
HLG 539 / 482-5415
Email: cmr4910@louisiana.edu

Liz Skilton

Liz Skilton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
U.S., Gender, South
HLG 530 / 337-482-6900
Email: skilton@louisiana.edu

Lena Suk

Lena Suk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
HLG 538 / 337-482-5409
Latin America, Gender, Cinema, Race, Brazil
lenaoaksuk@louisiana.edu

 

Geography Faculty

Brittany Cook, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Middle East, Political Ecology, Feminist Theory, Food and Agriculture, Development
HLG 569/TBA
Email: brittany.cook@louisiana.edu

 

Kathleen Espinoza

Kathleen Schott Espinoza, M.A.
Senior Instructor of Geography
Latin America, Political Geography, Geographic Education
HLG 567 / 337-482-6900
Email: Kathleen.espinoza@louisiana.edu

 

Philosophy Faculty

István S. N. Berkeley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, History of Modern Philosophy, Critical Thinking
HLG 564 / 337 482-6807
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~isb9112/
Email: istvan@louisiana.edu

Andrea D. Conque, Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy
Political Philosophy, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Feminist Theory, Ontology
HLG 559 / 337 482-1060
Email: adc3433@louisiana.edu

Micah Dugas, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor of Philosophy
Meta-Epistemology, Epistemology
HLG 562 / 337 482-1771
Email: mdc8369@louisiana.edu

Keith Korcz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Epistemology, Metaphysics, History of Modern Philosophy, Applied Ethics
HLG 563 / 337 482-6806
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~kak7409/
Email: korcz@louisiana.edu

Jesse Saloom, M.A.
Visiting Instructor of Philosophy
Reasoning and Decision-Making, Ethics
HLG 560 /
Email: jjs4972@louisiana.edu

Emeriti Faculty

 

Vaughan Baker, Ph.D.

Carl Brasseaux, Ph.D.

Richard Cusimano, Ph.D.

Thomas Schoonover, Ph.D.

Judith F. Gentry, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructors

 

History

Jordan Begnaud

Ray Lucas

Kara Patton

Susan Plauche

Tyler Quebedeaux

Will Spears

Shawn Thibodeaux

Arthur White, Ph.D.

James Wilson

Geography

Corey Hotard, Ph.D.
 

Affiliated Faculty

 

Dr. Dasgupta, Subrata

Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Computer Science

Email: subrata@louisiana.edu
Tel: 337-482-1131

Research Area:
Intelligent Systems.