You are here

Faculty & Staff

History Faculty | Geography Faculty  | Philosophy Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Emeriti Faculty

History Faculty

Ian Beamish, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Nineteenth-Century U.S., History of Slavery
HLG 538 / 337-482-5409
ian.beamish@louisiana.edu

On sabbatical Fall 2024.

Samantha Billing, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Latin American History
samantha.billing@louisiana.edu

 

 

 

 

Abbass Braham, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
African History
HLG 540 / 337-482-6900
Abbass.Braham@louisiana.edu

Robert Carriker, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Public History, Twentieth-Century U.S., American West, History on the Move
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
carriker@louisiana.edu

Personal website: www.robertcarriker.com

Andrew de la Garza, Ph.D.
Senior Instructor
Asian History, Asian Military, Islamic
HLG 532 / 337-482-6900
adelagarza@louisiana.edu

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Dean of Graduate School
Women's History, Constitutional and Legal, Nineteenth-Century U.S.

Theo Foster, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
African American History, Black Studies
HLG 569
theodore.foster@louisiana.edu

Richard Frankel, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Germany, the Holocaust
HLG 542 / 337-482-5419
frankel@louisiana.edu

Julia Frederick, Ph.D.
Director of the University Honors Program
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America, East Asia
julia@louisiana.edu

Jacob Gautreaux, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor
jacob.gautreaux@louisiana.edu

Download Dr. Gautreaux's CV here.

Candice Harrison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
African American History, Colonial and Nineteenth-Century North America
candice.harrison@louisiana.edu

On leave 2024-2025.

Robin Hermann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History, Undergraduate Coordinator
Early Modern England, Atlantic, and British Empire
HLG 532 / 337-482-5420
rhermann@louisiana.edu

Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Director of Graduate Studies
History of Science, French History
HLG 101 / 337-482-6219
kellman@louisiana.edu

Download Dr. Kellman's CV here.

Michael Martin, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Interim Department Head
Louisiana History, the U.S. South, Public History, Local History
michael.martin@louisiana.edu


 

Chad H. Parker, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Associate Professor of History
U.S. in the World
HLG 101 / 337-482-6219
chad.parker@louisiana.edu

Marissa Petrou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of the Guilbeau Center for Public History
Public History, German History
marissa.petrou@louisiana.edu

Carl J. Richard, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S. History
HLG 534 / 337-482-5410
carl.richard@louisiana.edu

Download Dr. Richard's CV here.

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Russian History, American Cinema, the Cold War
HLG 539 / 482-5415
cmr4910@louisiana.edu

Kaitlin Simpson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Transnational History, Gender, Environmental
HLG 528
kaitlin.simpson@louisiana.edu

Liz Skilton, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Research, Kathleen Babineaux Blanco Public Policy Center
Associate Professor of History
U.S. Environmental, Gender, and the Gulf South
skilton@louisiana.edu

Yevan (Erwan) Terrien, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor 
Louisiana History
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
erwan.terrien@louisiana.edu

Geography Faculty

Kathleen Schott Espinoza, M.A.
Master Instructor of Geography
Latin America, Political Geography, Geographic Education
HLG 567 / 337-482-6900
kathleen.espinoza@louisiana.edu

 

Philosophy Faculty

István S. N. Berkeley, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, History of Modern Philosophy, Critical Thinking
HLG 564 / 337 482-6807
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~isb9112/
istvan@louisiana.edu
Download Dr. Berkeley's CV here.

Andrea D. Conque, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Political Philosophy, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Feminist Theory, Ontology
HLG 559 / 337 482-1060
adc3433@louisiana.edu

Micah Dugas, Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy
Meta-Epistemology, Epistemology
HLG 562 / 337 482-1771
micah.dugas@louisiana.edu

Keith Korcz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Epistemology, Metaphysics, History of Modern Philosophy, Applied Ethics
HLG 563 / 337 482-6806
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~kak7409/
korcz@louisiana.edu

Download Dr. Korcz's CV here.

Jesse Saloom, M.Sc.
Visiting Instructor of Philosophy
Reasoning and Decision-Making, Ethics
HLG 561 / 337 482-5400
jesse@louisiana.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Jordan Begnaud, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
jordan.begnaud@louisiana.edu

Brandon Byles, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
brandon.byles@louisiana.edu

Clifton Carmon, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
clifton.carmon@louisiana.edu

 

Deborah J. Clifton, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
Public History, Museum Studies
deborah.clifton@louisiana.edu

Jonathan Cole, M.A., M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
jonathan.cole@louisiana.edu

Chad Duffaut, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
chad.duffaut@louisiana.ed

Joseph A. Giavotella, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
joseph.giavotella@louisiana.edu

Ray Lucas, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
ray.lucas@louisiana.edu

Alex McManus, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
alex.mcmanus@louisiana.edu

Tyler Quebedeaux, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of History
tyler.quebedeaux@louisiana.edu

Shawn Thibodeaux, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of History
shawn.thibodeaux@louisiana.edu

Emeriti Faculty

 

Vaughan Baker, Ph.D.

Carl Brasseaux, Ph.D.